• Français
  • Greek
  • Türkçe
  • Russian
  • English
Home arrow Website
From the bulletin...

Although every bulletin attempts to both announce and review a given number of publications, these two objectives are chronologically contradictory: for if it matters to announce a work as quickly as possible, it is necessary to stand back to review it. Furthermore, since the bulletin is actually able to provide a regular and comprehensive overview of the current state of research, it serves as a buffer against the growing dispersal of publications. With regard to amphoras, the multiplication of publications is such, however, that the scope of the overview provided is in constant need of being reduced, certain sectors being abandoned in favour of others. Since the pertinence of the publications is increasingly variable, the amount of critical analysis has also had to be reduced concomitantly.

...to the site

In order to remedy these problems, the site Amphoreus proposes to announce as quickly as possible all the publications which are relevant to the Bulletin amphorologique and to eventually forgo reviewing everything that would have thus been announced. The bulletin also places various resources at the disposition of all those who consult it : an index of the 1825 entries of the bulletin, the norms for the publication of amphora stamps, conventions for transcriptions, a system of bibliographical abbreviations.

The entire site is accessible in the five languages that are the most currently used by archaeologists working in the Mediterranean and the Black Sea : French, Greek, Turkish, Russian and English.

The site’s contents have been compiled and edited by Nathan Badoud, who has co-written the presentation of the bulletin with Yvon Garlan. The translations have been made by Antigone Marangou-Lerat (Greek), Melek Tugru, Tuna Turgay, Ali Ozcan (Turkish), Natacha Guenther, Anna Kondratieva (Russian) and Philip Ditchfield (English). The website logo has been designed by Ivan Ebel.
Site Meter

• Français
  • Greek
  • Türkçe
  • Russian
  • English
Accueil arrow Site
 
 
Du bulletin...

Tout bulletin critique vise à signaler un certain nombre de publications et à en rendre compte, mais ces deux objectifs sont chronologiquement contradictoires: car, s’il importe de signaler une publication aussi rapidement que possible, il faut un certain recul pour en rendre compte. Parce qu’il offre à intervalle régulier un panorama des recherches en cours, le bulletin constitue en outre une sorte d’antidote à la dispersion des publications. Dans le domaine précis de l’amphorologie, la multiplication des publications est telle cependant que le panorama doit sans cesse se restreindre, l’analyse exhaustive de certains secteurs imposant d’en abandonner d’autres ; comme l’intérêt des publications est par ailleurs inégal, le niveau de la critique tend simultanément à s’abaisser.

...au site

Le site Amphoreus se propose de remédier à cet état de fait en signalant aussi vite que possible les publications qui relèvent du Bulletin amphorologique et en dispensant éventuellement ses auteurs de rendre compte de tout ce qui aura été ainsi signalé. Il met de plus différentes ressources à la disposition de ses utilisateurs : index des 1825 notices du bulletin, normes de publication des timbres amphoriques, signes critiques, système d’abréviations bibliographiques.

L’ensemble du site est accessible dans cinq des langues les plus utilisées par les archéologues à l’œuvre en Méditerranée et en mer Noire : français, grec, turc, russe et anglais.

Le site et ses contenus ont été élaborés par Nathan Badoud, qui a co-rédigé la présentation du bulletin avec Yvon Garlan. Les traductions sont dues à Antigone Marangou-Lerat (grec), Melek Tugru, Tuna Turgay, Ali Ozcan (turc), Natacha Guenther, Anna Kondratieva (russe) et Philip Ditchfield (anglais). Le logo du site a été dessiné par Ivan Ebel.
Site Meter